Presentation Evening

Each year the school hosts an end of year Presentation Evening to give recognition to pupils who have excelled in certain subject areas, and to reward special effort made this academic year.

Presentation Evening 2015

Subject Awards Student
English prizes presented by Mrs Gardner
English Language - Year 8 to 10 Boys Sam Bradshaw
English Language - Year 8 to 10 Girls Zannah Gilbert
English Language Year 11 Boys Jack Newton
English Language Year 11 Girls Abbi Patmore
Lorraine Fullbrook Trophy for English Michelle Miller
Mathematics Prizes presented by Mrs Bridge
Mathematics - Year 8 to 10 Boys Shaun Gillis
Mathematics - Year 8 to 10 Girls Amy Nicholls
Mathematics - Year 11 (Boys) Jack Newton
Mathematics - Year 11 (Girls) Ella James
Frank Hardwood Trophy for Mathematics Michael Watson
Science Prizes presented by Mrs Morey
Science - Year 8 to 10 Boys Sam Bradshaw
Science - Year 8 to 10 Girls Sarah Murray
GCSE Additional applied Science - Year 11 Olivia Hawkins
GCSE Additions Applied Science - Year 11 Sam Peters
GCSE Triple Science Jack Newton
Annette Dixon Trophy for Science Billy Newsham
Humanities Prizes presented by Mr Porter
Geography Chris Gray
Religious Studies John Evans
Spanish Thomas Smith
GCSE French Sam Peters
History Ben Warburton
GCSE History Connor Mason
Leyland Historical Society Prize for History Rhys Pownall
GCSE Sociology Abbi Patmore
GSCE Psychology Sam Peters
Technology Prizes presented by Mr Burroughs
Product Design Lucy Smith
Catering Lucy Yates
GCSE Catering Abbi Patmore
GCSE Food Nutrition Ella James
Leyland Truck Award for Technology Billy Newsham
PE Team Awards presented by Miss Wade and Mr Renton
U13s Boys Basketball Cup Champions TEAM
U14s Boys Basketball League Champions TEAM
Year 7 Football Chorley League Cup Finalists TEAM
Year 7 Football 5-a-side Finalists TEAM
Northwest Gymnastic Champions TEAM
South Ribble Cheerleading Champions TEAM
Cheerleading Nationals TEAM
South Ribble Gymnastics Champions TEAM
KS3 High Achievement Boys Thomas Crowther
KS3 High Achievement Girls Sarah Murray
KS3 Most Improved Boys Lewis Maynard
KS3 Most Improved Girls Chelsea Steele
KS4 Most Improved Boys Cori-Joe Dearden
KS4 Most Improved Girls Megan Horton
ICT Prizes presented by Mr Blackburn
ICT - Year 8 to 10 Boys Scott Shacklady
ICT - Year 8 to 10 Girls Phoebe Campbell
ICT - Year 11 Boys Billy Newsham
ICT – Year 11 Girls Elle James
GCSE Business Studies Sam Peters
Wally Bishop Trophy for ICT Jack Newton
Performing Arts Prizes awarded by Miss MacPherson
Performing Arts - Year 8 to 10 Boys Charlie Grindrod
Performing Arts - Year 8 to 10 Girls Scarlett Brocklehurst
Deborah Weir Award for School Drama Alex Brookes
Special Prizes awarded by Mrs Wood, Mr Hammersley and Mr Catherall
Lisa Welch "Against All Odds" Award Abbi Patmore
Sarah McCrossan Prize for Determination Connor Mason
Academy@Worden Trophy for Leadership Sam Peters
Philip Davies Shield for Outstanding Progress - SEN Billy Newsham
Leyland Soroptimist Award Olivia Hawkins
Gillian Hogg Trophy for All Round Effort Michelle Miller
Outstanding Service to the School & Community Mel Buck
Quiet Endeavour Award Arron Millray
Headteachers Prize for Service to the School Mel Buck/ Rhys Pownall
"Raising the Bar" Awarded for High Academic Achievement" Michael Watson
"Achieving New Heights" for the Best GCSE Results Jack Newton